The British Men’s Trampoline Championship has been contested since 1957 onwards.
Photo shows L-R 1965 British Champion Chris Netherton, 2nd Mike Williams, 3rd Dave Curtis. Photo credit Alan Burrows.

1957Mike ForgeIlford
1959 Stanmore Park - 1st G.B. NationalsBrian PhelpsEssex
1960 Stanmore ParkPeter QuinneyR.A.F.JG Bevan
1961 Royal Albert HallRandall BevanCyncoedLen RapkinsPeter BartlettASPT
1962 Royal Albert HallRandall BevanCyncoedDave SmithLen Rapkins
1963 Royal Albert HallPat WinkleIlfordDave SmithRandall Bevan Cyncoed
1964 Royal Albert HallChris NethertonunattachedAlex Howden Scottish ClubDave Lease Cardiff Training College
1965 Royal Albert HallChris NethertonunattachedMike WilliamsDave CurtisCefn Forest
1966 Aldershot *David CurtisCefn ForestMike WilliamsClive Brigden
1967 Crystal PalaceDavid Curtis Cefn Forest
1968 Swiss CottageTom GunningCefn Forest
1969 Crystal PalaceDavid CurtisCefn Forest
1970 Crystal PalacePaul LuxonRegent Street Poly
1971 Crystal PalacePaul LuxonHendon
1972 American School, LondonBobby HughesApex, Harlow
1973 American School, LondonIan StokerNewcastle Poly
1974NewcastleSimon ReesApex, Harlow
1975 Ashington L.C. NorthumberlandDavid CurtisCardiff
1976NorthamptonStewart Matthews Apex, Harlow
1977BathStewart Matthews Apex, Harlow
1978BathStewart Matthews Apex, Harlow
1979NewcastleStewart Matthews Apex, Harlow
1980BathStewart Matthews Apex, Harlow
1981BirminghamCarl Furrer Apex, Harlow
1982BletchleyCarl Furrer Apex, Harlow
1983 Ebbw Vale, WalesCarl Furrer Apex, Harlow
1984SunderlandCarl FurrerApex, Harlow
1985SunderlandNigel RendellPoole
1986SunderlandNigel RendellO.L.G.A., Poole
1987DewsburyRichard Cobbing Metro, Gateshead
1988DewsburyIan RossApollo, Sunderland
1989 Sobell Centre, LondonLuke PorterPoole, Dorset
1990NewcastleRichard Cobbing Metro, Gateshead
1991FarnboroughIan MallonGrimsby Tigers
1992PrestonIan MallonMetro
1993BournemouthLuke PorterPoole, Dorset
1994GillinghamTheo KypriAirborne, London
1995BletchleyPaull Smyth Airborne, London
1996BirminghamPaull SmythAirborne, London
1997MaidenheadDaniel NealeUnitramp, Northampton
1998CardiffBrian CampO.L.G.A., Poole
1999 Temple ParkLee Brearley City of Salford
2000 Sheffield 1st B.G. NationalsLee BrearleyCity of Salford
2001 Birmingham N.I.A.Lee BrearleyCity of Salford
2002 NEC BirminghamPaull Smyth Edgbarrow, Berks
2003 NEC BirminghamPaull SmythEdgbarrow, Berks
2004 Birmingham N.I.A.Gary Smith Jumpers
2005 Birmingham N.I.A.Simon Milnes Kirklees Rebound
2006 Birmingham N.I.A.Simon Milnes Kirklees Rebound
2007 Birmingham N.I.A.James Higgins Northampton T.G.A.
2008 Birmingham N.I.A.James HigginsNorthampton T.G.A.
2009 Birmingham N.I.A.James HigginsNorthampton T.G.A.
2010 Birmingham N.I.A.James HigginsNorthampton T.G.A.
2011 Birmingham N.I.A.Luke StrongLiverpool
2012 Birmingham N.I.A.Nathan BaileyOLGADaniel GreavesLiverpoolLiam AbrahamsEdgbarrow T.C
2013 Birmingham N.E.C.James Higgins Northampton T.G.A.Luke StrongLiverpoolKayvon ArastehOLGA
2014 Liverpool Echo ArenaLewis BartlettOLGA
2015 Liverpool Echo ArenaLuke StrongLiverpool
2016 Liverpool Echo ArenaNathan Bailey OLGA
2017 Liverpool Echo ArenaLuke StrongLiverpool
2018 Barclaycard Arena BirminghamLuke StrongLiverpool
2019 Arena BirminghamLuke StrongLiverpool
2022Utilita Arena, BirminghamAndrew StampNTGAPeter BuravytskiyJumpers Trampoline ClubRhys NorthoverLiverpool
2023Utilita Arena, BirminghamZac PerzamanosLiverpoolRyan BrownUp'n'DownsBell MurrayColchester
* 1st B.T.F. Nationals

* 1st B.T.F. Nationals

Most Successful British Mens Trampoline Champions

Stewart Matthews & James Higgins & Luke Strong

Carl Furrer & Paull Smyth & David Curtis

Lee Brearley

Gallery of British Gymnastics Mens Champions

The content on this site is curated by Meg Warren, with assistance from Warren Slingsby and a small but dedicated team of contributors. We are building a comprehensive history of gymnastics in Britain and are always interested in learning more and gathering more historical content, so if you can contribute to this page or any others, please get in touch with the links below. Read about the contributors.

Meg sig