From 1976 onwards, the British Gymnastics Rhythmic Champions.
Photo shows 2001 British Rhythmic Gymnastics Champion Hannah McKibbin – photo credit Eileen Langsley International Gymnast

1976ELIZABETH MANNLeeds Athletic InstituteAnne Talintyre
1977Sharon TaylorMarsden GC, CoventryLois Curtis
1978Sharon TaylorMarsden GC, CoventryLois Curtis
1979Sharon TaylorMarsden GC, CoventryLois Curtis
1980Sharon TaylorCoventry/Bedford CollegeL.Curtis/J. Bott
1981Sharon TaylorNorthampton MRGCJenny Bott
1982FRANCES NEWMANSouthampton AGCViv Hailwood
1983JAQUI LEAVYMarsden GC, CoventryLois Curtis
1984JAQUI LEAVYMarsden GC, CoventryLois Curtis
1985LORRAINE PRIESTLeeds Athletic InstituteAnne Talintyre
1986LORRAINE PRIESTLeeds Athletic InstituteAnne Talintyre
1987ALITIA SANDSCoventry RGCMarion Sands
1988LISA BLACKNorthampton RGCJenny Bott
1989ALITIA SANDSCoventry RGCMarion Sands
1990ALITIA SANDSCoventry RGCMarion Sands
1991VIVA SEIFERTHillingdon GC, LondonHeather Richards
1992ALITIA SANDSCoventry RGCMarion Sands
1993DEBBIE SOUTHWICKMerseyside RGCMargaret White
1994DEBBIE SOUTHWICKMerseyside RGCMargaret White
1995JENNIFER MAGUIREIndependentLudmilla
1996ALISON DEEHANCoventry RGCMarion Sands
1997SARAH McCANNOtley RGC, LeedsJacqui Strutt
1998LAURA MACKIECraigswood,W.LothianLiz McNeill
1999REBECCA JOSESpelthorne, LondonTeodora Blagoeva
2000REBECCA JOSESpelthorne, LondonSavina Gancheva
2001HANNAH McKIBBINSpelthorne, LondonVilly Antonova
2002REBECCA JOSESpelthorne, LondonSavina Gancheva
2003HANNAH WALKERCity of Coventry RGCMarion Sands
2004HANNAH WALKERCity of Coventry RGCMarion Sands
2005HANNAH CHAPPELLCity of Coventry RGCMarion Sands
2006FRANCESCA JONESNene Valley,WellingboroughVicki Hawkins
2007FRANCESCA JONESNene Valley,WellingboroughVicki Hawkins
2008FRANCESCA FOXCity of Bath RGCSarah Moon
2009FRANCESCA JONESNene Valley,WellingboroughVicki Hawkins
2010FRANCESCA JONESNene Valley,WellingboroughVicki Hawkins
2011FRANCESCA JONESNene Valley,WellingboroughVicki Hawkins
2012FRANCESCA JONESNene Valley,WellingboroughVicki Hawkins
2013LAURA HALFORDEsprit, SwindonDeb Hows
2014LAURA HALFORDEsprit, SwindonDeb Hows
2015LAURA HALFORDEsprit, SwindonDeb Hows
2016STEPHANI SHERLOCKEsprit, SwindonDeb Hows
2017LAURA HALFORDLlanelli AcademyLinda Thomas
2018LAURA HALFORDLlanelli AcademyLinda Thomas
2019CHRISTIANNA VITANOVAElite, LondonEva Balova
2020No Competition(CoronaVirus Pandemic)
2021No Competition(CoronaVirus Pandemic)
2022Marfa EkimovaWest London GymnasticsRachel Ennis, Villy AntonovaLouise ChristieBeacon Rhythmic GCAlice LeaperFylde Coast
2023Marfa EkimovaWest London GymnasticsRachel Ennis, Villy AntonovaLouise ChristieBeacon Rhythmic GCElizabeth PopovaLlanelli Rhythmic

MOST SUCCESSFUL  British Gymnastics Rhythmic Champions

Francesca Jones

Laura Halford & Sharon Taylor

Alitia Sands

Rebecca Jose

Gallery of British Gymnastics Rhythmic Champions

The content on this site is curated by Meg Warren, with assistance from Warren Slingsby and a small but dedicated team of contributors. We are building a comprehensive history of gymnastics in Britain and are always interested in learning more and gathering more historical content, so if you can contribute to this page or any others, please get in touch with the links below. Read about the contributors.

Meg sig