The British Women’s Trampoline Championship has been contested since 1958 onwards.
Photo shows Linda Ball, British Champion in 1965 and 1966.
Photo credit Alan Burrows.

1958Margaret AustinKenton
1959 Stanmore Park - 1st G.B. NationalsMarion Watson
1960 Stanmore ParkJackie Allen Cardiff
1961 Wembley Town HallJackie AllenCardiff
1962Royal Albert HallYvonne HorneF MacLeodE Hunter & Joyce Thomas
1963 Royal Albert HallMary ChamberlainHullLynda BallBedminster Down SchoolMargaret Mills
1964 Royal Albert HallMary Hunkin nee ChamberlainHullLynda Ball *Bedminster Down SchoolMarylyn CleeCardiff Youth Centre
1965 Royal Albert HallLynda Ball BedminsterBarbara JohnBedminster Down SchoolAnne GoddardBedminster Down School
1966Aldershot **Lynda Ball BedminsterBarbara JohnBedminster Down SchoolG Walder
1967 Crystal PalaceBarbara John Bedminster
1968 Swiss CottageDiane Bullen Loughton
1969 Crystal PalaceWendy WrightBinley Park
1970 Crystal PalaceWendy WrightBinley Park
1971 Crystal PalaceBiz BaldwinPortsmouth
1972 American School, LondonWendy WrightBinley Park
1973 American School, LondonWendy WrightBinley Park
1974NewcastleWendy WrightBinley Park
1975 Ashington L.C. NorthumberlandWendy WrightBinley Park
1976NorthamptonSue LaneHunters Jumpers
1977BathWendy Wright & Nikki SeddonBinley Park & Hunters Jumpers
1978BathSue LaneB.A.I., Birmingham
1979NewcastleSue LaneB.A.I., Birmingham
1980BathSusan ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1981BirminghamSusan ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1982BletchleySusan ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1983 Ebbw Vale, WalesAndrea HolmesDunstable
1984SunderlandSusan ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1985SunderlandSusan ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1986SunderlandAndrea HolmesDunstable
1987Dewsbury Andrea Holmes & Susan ShottonDunstable & Portsmouth & I.O.W.
1988DewsburyAndrea HolmesZenith
1989 Sobell, LondonAndrea HolmesZenith
1990NewcastleSusan Challis nee ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1991FarnboroughAndrea HolmesDunstable, Beds
1992PrestonSusan Challis nee ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1993BournemouthSusan Challis nee ShottonPortsmouth & I.O.W.
1994GillinghamAndrea HolmesDunstable, Beds
1995BletchleySusan Challis nee ShottonPortsmouth, Hants
1996BirminghamSusan Challis nee ShottonPortsmouth, Hants
1997MaidenheadKirsten LawtonEdgbarrow, Berks
1998CardiffKirsten LawtonEdgbarrow, Berks
1999 Temple ParkJaime MooreUnitramp, Northampton
2000 Sheffield 1st B.G. NationalsJaime MooreUnitramp, Northampton
2001 Birmingham N.I.A.Claire WrightEdgbarrow, Berks
2002 NEC BirminghamClaire WrightEdgbarrow, Berks
2003 NEC BirminghamClaire WrightEdgbarrow, Berks
2004 Birmingham N.I.A.Claire WrightEdgbarrow, Berks
2005 Birmingham N.I.A.Claire WrightUnattached
2006 Birmingham N.I.A.Claire WrightOLGA
2007 Birmingham N.I.A.Claire WrightOLGA
2008 Birmingham N.I.A.Claire WrightOLGA
2009 Birmingham N.I.A.Kat DriscollApollo
2010 Birmingham N.I.A.Emma SmithCity of Liverpool
2011 Birmingham N.I.A.Kat Driscoll Apollo
2012 Birmingham N.I.A.Kat Driscoll ApolloBryony PageAbbey FlyersLaura GallagherHigh Flyers
2013 Birmingham N.E.C.Bryony PageAbbey FlyersKat DriscollApolloEmma SmithLiverpool
2014 Liverpool Echo ArenaBryony PageAbbey Flyers
2015 Liverpool Echo ArenaBryony PageSheffield TA
2016 Liverpool Echo ArenaPamela ClarkLiverpool
2017 Liverpool Echo ArenaLaura GallagherQuaySide
2018 Barclaycard Arena BirminghamBryony PageSheffield TA
2019 Arena BirminghamKat DriscollApollo
2022Utilita Arena, BirminghamIzzy SonghurstPooleLouise BrownseyJumpers Trampoline ClubCorin ClarkSandwell
2023Utilita Arena, BirminghamIzzy SonghurstPooleLouise BrownseyJumpers Trampoline ClubJessica ClarkePoole

* (same score but Hunkin had a higher mark in compulsories)
** 1st B.T.F. Nationals

Most Successful British Women’s Trampoline Champions

Susan Challis nee Shotton

Claire Wright

Wendy Wright

Andrea Holmes

Kat Driscoll & Bryony Page

Gallery of British Gymnastics Women’s Champions

The content on this site is curated by Meg Warren, with assistance from Warren Slingsby and a small but dedicated team of contributors. We are building a comprehensive history of gymnastics in Britain and are always interested in learning more and gathering more historical content, so if you can contribute to this page or any others, please get in touch with the links below. Read about the contributors.

Meg sig